Go to Current Board of Directors

Past Presidents

We mourn the passing of George Townsend Underhill, Jr., past president 1998-2003 and chairman of the
board of the Underhill Society of America. He died February 2, 2011, one day after his 81st birthday.

William Wilson Underhill1892 - 1898
Estelle Skidmore Doremus1898 - 1905
Col. John Torboss Underhill 1905 - 1924
Francis Jay Underhill1924 - 1932
Willard Underhill Taylor1932 - 1940
John Garrett Underhill, Sr.1940 - 1946
Irving Underhill1946 - 1950
Robert Feeks Underhill1950 - 1954
John Garrett Underhill, Jr.1954 - 1956
Charles Alonzo Underhill1956 - 1968
George Townsend Underhill, Sr.1968 - 1973
Le Grand Underhill1974 - 1975
Thelma Weeks Powell1975 - 1979
Harry Macy, Jr.1979 - 1985
Andrew Mitchell Underhill, Jr.1985 - 1987
Robert G. Pope1987 - 1995
Richard W. Decker1995 - 1996
N. Robert Underhill1996 - 1998
George Townsend Underhill, Jr.1998 - 2003
Carl J. Underhill2003 - 2010
Robert L. Underhill2010 - 2011
Jay B. Tucker2011 -


Board of Directors

President
Jay B. Tucker
1033 Oleta Mill Trl
Hendersonville, NC 28792-4416
president@underhillsociety.org
Vice President & Finance
Harold Campbell
PO Box 2897
Setauket, NY 11733-0869
631-941-9392
vicepresident@underhillsociety.org

Winter: (Nov & Feb-Mar)
11046 Seminole Palm Way
Fort Myers, FL 33966-
5745
239-939-1337
Second Vice President
Donald F. Underhill
5525 Mt McKinley Rd
Ft Worth, TX 76137-5357
817-715-2084
2ndvice@underhillsociety.org
Third Vice President
Everett A. Underhill
27 Bruce Ct
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009-1716
973-239-0887
Fourth Vice President
Kenneth W. Underhill
2107 W Plummer St
Eastland, TX 76448-2217
254-629-8292
4thvice@underhillsociety.org
Genealogist
Harry Macy, Jr.
300 E 33rd St. Apt 5D
New York, NY 10016-9406
genealogist@underhillsociety.org

and
asst-genealogist@underhillsociety.org
Asst. Genealogist
Robert S. Underhill
3455 Partridge Place, Apt. 205
Columbus, OH 43231-4942
614-855-4463
asst-genealogist@underhillsociety.org
Library, Museum & Antiquities
Harry Macy, Jr.
300 E 33rd St. Apt 5D
New York, NY 10016-9406
library@underhillsociety.org
Historian
Harriet Streek
96 Euclid Ave
Massapequa, NY 11758-4508
516-799-8152
historian@underhillsociety.org
Membership
Valerie E. Smith
PO Box 712
Oyster Bay, NY 11771-0712

631-423-9361

membership@underhillsociety.org
Treasurer
Jay B. Tucker
1033 Oleta Mill Trl
Hendersonville, NC 28792-4416
treasurer@underhillsociety.org
Asst. Treasurer
Robyn Ham
PO Box 712
Oyster Bay, NY 11771-0712
516-421-4071

asst-treasurer@underhillsociety.org
News & Views Editor
Harry Macy, Jr.
300 E 33rd St. Apt 5D
New York, NY 10016-9406
genealogist@underhillsociety.org
Bulletin Editor
Harry Macy, Jr.
300 E 33rd St. Apt 5D
New York, NY 10016-9406
genealogist@underhillsociety.org
Education and Publishing Fund Trustees
(3-year terms)
Harry Macy, Jr., Chairman
Mel Underhill
Manager Y-DNA Project
Bob Underhill
170 Quarterline Road
West Rutland, VT 05777-9338
802-438-4990
ydna@underhillsociety.org
Finance Committee
Harry Macy, Jr.
Harold Campbell
Webmaster
Mel Underhill
5008 Olde Creek Way
Prospect, KY 40059-9685
502-228-3230
webmaster@underhillsociety.org
Archivist
Steve Russell Boerner
PO Box 712
Oyster Bay, NY 11771-0712
516-833-6724

archivist@underhillsociety.org
Heritage Corner
Sarah Gibbs Underhill
329 Main St #3
Kerhonkson NY 12446
phone 
845-546-3456

heritage@underhillsociety.org
Canadian Representative
Any Canadian family member interested in serving in this capacity should please contact president@underhillsociety.org


Back to top